+7 495 150 00 77
Reviews from other parents All reviews 14
Adam’s Mum

Adam’s Mum

«The determining factor in our choice of a kindergarten, and then of a school, was the senior teachers at ENS are not just native English speakers, but qualified, experienced specialists with teacher training qualifications obtained in the UK. The comfortable and stimulating educational environment was also attractive.».

Adam started attending ENS at the age of 4. The determining factor in our choice of a kindergarten, and then of a school, was the senior teachers at ENS are not just native English speakers, but qualified, experienced specialists with teacher training qualifications obtained in the UK. The comfortable and stimulating educational environment was also attractive.
At the moment, Adam is in Year 3 in the British programme and in the first year of Russian school; he’s following two curricula within the walls of one educational institution. Very comfortably! We’re pleased with his academic performance: he’s reading, writing, and speaking in two languages. On trips abroad he communicates in English easily and naturally, expresses himself fully and finds a common language with children and adults.
When one of this contemporaries tries to provoke a conflict situation outside (I witnessed this once), Adam behaves like a true gentleman and responds to the provocation according to the Golden Rules laid down in the school. He says, “No, thank you” or “I don’t like this” and steps aside, i.e. he does not let a conflict situation develop. And it works! The offender freezes in bafflement, and the conflict dies down. The school doesn’t only provide academic knowledge: it also instills good manners in children and teaches etiquette for conversation with peers and adults. True, there are some question marks: it ended up casting doubt on Grandma’s cooking! He says that the cereals and soups at school are tastier. 🙂
At first the fees seemed rather high, but I saw they were justified when I realised I was giving my son the best! I have never had any doubt I made the right choice. I am sure I am giving my child a good educational foundation. The only thing that makes us think is his future educational trajectory: we’re looking for the right secondary school, one that will support both curricula. Is there a place like that in Moscow? I would like him to continue studying in English in the main educational disciplines, but not to the detriment of education in his native language.
x

    Contact ENS


    I give permission to use my personal data

    x

    Thank you for your treatment!

    The manager will contact you soon!

    x

      BASIC INFORMATION





      ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

      Supporting Statement Cover Letter:

      CV:

      Supporting document (Diplomas, Certificate etc.):

      References:

      I give permission to use my personal data *

      Thank you for your treatment!

      The manager will contact you soon!

      ×

+7 495 150 00 77
Отзывы родителей ENS Все отзывы 17
Мама Адама

Мама Адама

«Сомнений в правильности выбора не возникало никогда. Уверена, что даю своему ребенку хороший воспитательный и образовательный фундамент».

Адам начал посещать ENS с 4х лет. Определяющим фактором при выборе детского сада, а позже и школы, стало то, что в ENS ведущие преподаватели являются не просто носителями английского языка, а квалифицированными, опытными специалистами с высшим педагогическим образованием, полученным в Великобритании. Также привлекла комфортная, стимулирующая, образовательная среда.
На данный момент Адам учится в 3 классе по Британской программе и в первом классе российской школы; по двум образовательным программах в стенах одного образовательного учреждения. Очень удобно! Радует академическая успеваемость: читает, пишет, говорит на двух языках. В поездках за рубеж общается на английском легко и непринужденно, полностью выражает себя, находит общий язык с детьми и взрослыми.
На улице, когда кто-то из сверстников пытается спровоцировать конфликтную ситуацию (однажды стала свидетелем), Адам ведет себя как истинный джентльмен и реагирует на провокацию согласно «Golden rules», установленным в школе. Говорит: «No, thank you» или «Мне это не нравится» и отходит в сторону, т.е. не дает хода развитию конфликтной ситуации. И это работает! Обидчик замирает в недоумении, и — конфликт исчерпан. В школе дают не только академические знания, но и прививают детям хорошие манеры, учат этикету общения со сверстниками и взрослыми. Есть, правда, и свои нюансы: поставил под сомнение бабушкину кухню! Говорит, что в школе каши и супы вкуснее:)
Поначалу смутила высокая стоимость обучения, но нашла этому обоснование, когда поняла, что даю сыну лучшее! Сомнений в правильности выбора не возникало никогда. Уверена, что даю своему ребенку хороший воспитательный и образовательный фундамент. Единственное, что заставляет задуматься, – это построение дальнейшей образовательной траектории, поиск правильной средней школы, которая будет поддерживать две образовательные программы. Есть ли такое в Москве? В дальнейшем хотелось бы продолжить обучение на английском языке по основным образовательным дисциплинам, но и не в ущерб образованию на родном языке.

Спасибо за ваше обращение!

Менеджер свяжется с вами в ближайшее время!

×