+7 495 150 00 77
English National Curriculum

 

Children’s ages British National Curriculum 09:00 – 15:30 / 17:00 Russian curriculum 15:40 – 17:50
2–3 Pre-Nursery Educational activitie
3–4 Nursery
4-5 Reception
5-6 Year 1 Preparation for school
6-7 Year 2
7-8 Year 3 Comprehensive primary curriculum: part-time study 3–5 times a week
8-9 Year 4
9-10 Year 5
10-11 Year 6

Curriculum objectives

ENS works by immersion in an English language environment created by British native-speaker teachers.

Within this framework, English is both a subject of study and the main instrument of study and communication. The priority in EYFS is a holistic approach to children's upbringing and education, emphasising harmonious relations with other people and the world as a whole (personal, social and emotional well-being), self-esteem and self-confidence, independence, team spirit, and the ability to learn and grow independently, which are key to modern education at all levels.

To achieve these goals, we have:

Experts

Experts

Certified teachers from English-speaking countries, Russian-speaking teachers, psychologists, speech therapists, and sport trainers.

Small classes

Small classes

As a rule, the school day consists of group and individual lessons. During lessons, children are often divided into subgroups of 4-8 (depending on age).

Development monitoring

Development monitoring

A very important task in teaching is to monitor each child's successes and difficulties; therefore, scheduled one-on-one meetings take place twice a year between the teacher and the parents. At the end of the school year, parents receive a detailed report on their child's success with regard to 7 areas of development. The development of each child is monitored by a professional child psychologist who, in a playful way, not only solves psychological problems, but also identifies difficulties at each stage of development in a timely fashion.

Balanced timetable

Balanced timetable

A carefully planned, psychologically sound and balanced timetable motivates children to engage in learning and creative activity, and allows them to develop successfully.

Baby Club (age 1.5-3)

For the smallest children (age 1.5-3 years), the ENS successfully operates a Baby Club, which helps future pupils better adapt to the language and to the atmosphere of the English kindergarten, and to begin their education successfully.

Baby Club is a "language immersion environment", just like English kindergarten, but for a relatively short period of time: just 1.5 hours, twice a week. At Baby Club, little ones communicate with English-speaking teachers and with parents and peers, while playing educational games and making music. Children can adapt quickly to the Baby Club setting thanks to the warm and friendly atmosphere, the presence of a close relative, the small number of children in a group, and also the professional work of an experienced teacher who skilfully organises the children and holds their attention.
The child gets used to the ENS kindergarten, subsequent adaptation to the Nursery group (3-4 years) is much easier, they make a good start with English, and they grasp the kindergarten's rules and discipline.

Show more

EYFS early years curriculum (age 3-5)

EYFS early years curriculum (age 3-5)

The basis of the bilingual educational program for teaching English to preschool children in ENS is

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) – the official British educational programme for preschool children (age 3-5). This programme was approved by the UK Department of Education in 2002, modified in February 2013, and is regarded as a new stage in the education of children aged 3 to 5. This stage of development is not only important in itself: it is also the foundation for children's subsequent education.

The EYFS programme includes 7 areas of development and 17 early learning tasks/aspects.

Show more

Key Stage 1 (age 5-7)

The foundation stage prepares children to start Key Stage 1 of the British National Primary Curriculum (BNPC) and is part of that system. In the UK, unlike Russia, children start school at age 5 and study from then on under the British primary school curriculum (British National Curriculum).

ENS students from 5 to 7 years old become schoolchildren and, in accordance with the British educational programme, begin to study under the British National Primary Curriculum, Key Stage 1.
In the primary grades of the British school, children study the world, mathematics, reading and writing, but still mostly in a playful way, as befits their age. Children aged 5-7 can also study to prepare them for a Russian school, if parents wish. Parents do choose to combine the two curricula, and their children go on to succeed in both international and Russian schools.

Show more

Key Stage 2 (age 7-11)

Key Stage 2 (age 7-11)

Children aged 7-11 progress to Key Stage 2 of the British National Primary Curriculum. Our students study under the British curriculum until 15:30 each day, and then after 15:30 and on Saturdays they attend classes under the Russian programme.

These pre-school and primary education curricula are the basis for teaching in the UK and are used in all international schools that follow the British education system.

Show more

ESL (English as a Second Language)

English Nursery and Primary School offers an ESL (English as a Second Language) programme for children aged 4-6 who do not know English. The main purpose of the ESL class is to prepare for the transition to lessons under the main British National Primary Curriculum.

This programme is an intensive course during which children learn English while acquiring basic knowledge and competence in reading, writing, and mathematics.
Interactive teaching methods are used in lessons: role-playing games, learning excursions, and modern creative teaching techniques. This makes it possible to achieve positive results and progress in mastering the foreign language, while developing the creative and physical dimensions of the child's personality.
Successful learning in the ESL class is aided by the professionalism of ENS's teachers, who take an individual and differentiated approach to each child.

Show more
Our Advantages
15 years of experience
15 years of experience 5 campuses in Moscow and Moscow Region
Educated teachers from the UK
Educated teachers from the UK With experience teaching in pressschool and schools
Fluent English
Fluent English Bilingualism from early childhool
Comprehensive development
Comprehensive development Music, sports, art
Psyhological services
Psyhological services We support the children's mental health and development
Speech therapy service
Speech therapy service Our specialists are always there to support children's linguistic development
Scientific work ENS
Scientific work ENS Specialists do a lot of scientific work and reasearch to enhance the quality of children's
Питание
Питание над организацией питания воспитанников трудится целая команда специалистов
Школьная форма
Школьная форма все ученики ENS носят стильную и функциональную школьную форму
Связаться с ENS


Я даю согласие на обработку моих персональных данных*

x
Contact ENS


x

Thank you for your treatment!

The manager will contact you soon!

x
BASIC INFORMATION





ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Supporting Statement Cover Letter:

CV:

Supporting document (Diplomas, Certificate etc.):

References:

I give my consent to processing my personal data *

Thank you for your treatment!

The manager will contact you soon!

×

English National Curriculum

 

Возраст детейБританская государственная программа 09:00 – 15:30/17:00Российская образовательная программа 15:40 – 17:50
2–3Pre-NurseryРазвивающие занятия
3–4Nursery
4-5Reception
5-6Year 1Подготовка к школе
6-7Year 2
7-8Year 3Программа начального общего образования: заочная форма обучения 3–5 раз в неделю
8-9Year 4
9-10Year 5
10-11Year 6

Цели программы

ENS работает методом погружения в английскую языковую среду, которую создают учителя с университетским педагогическим образованием из Великобритании.

Английский язык в рамках этой программы — и объект изучения, и главный инструмент учебы и общения. Приоритетом ENS является целостный подход к воспитанию и образованию детей, их гармоничные отношения с людьми и миром в целом (личностное, социальное и эмоциональное благополучие), самоуважение и уверенность в себе, самостоятельность, чувство коллектива, способность к саморазвитию и самообучению.

Для осуществления этих целей у нас есть:

Специалисты

Специалисты

Педагоги из Великобритании, их ассистенты, преподаватели русского языка, опытные администраторы и Заведующие филиалов, психологи, логопеды, тренеры, музыканты, хореографы.

Небольшие группы

Небольшие группы

Режим дня состоит из групповых и индивидуальных занятий. Во время занятий дети часто подразделяются на подгруппы из 4-8 (в зависимости от возраста) человек.

Сбалансированное расписание

Сбалансированное расписание

Распорядок дня детей тщательно спланирован, психологически обоснован и мотивирует детей к познавательной, физической и творческой активности.

Мониторинг развития

Мониторинг развития

Важнейшей задачей обучения является контроль прогресса каждого ребенка, поэтому дважды в год проводятся плановые индивидуальные встречи педагога с родителями. В конце учебного года родители получают подробный отчет (по 7 областям развития) об успеваемости ребенка. За развитием каждого воспитанника наблюдает профессиональный детский психолог, который планово, в игровой форме, не только решает психологические задачи, но и своевременно определяет сложности на каждом этапе развития ребенка.

Baby Club (1,5-3 лет)

Для самых маленьких детей в ENS успешно работает Baby Club, который помогает будущим воспитанникам лучше адаптироваться к английскому языку, обстановке, новым правилам.

Baby Club - это «среда языкового погружения», только относительно недолгого — всего по 1,5 часа 2 раза в неделю. В Baby Club малыши общаются с английскими педагогами, родителями, сверстниками, играют в обучающие игры, поют и танцуют. Быстрой адаптации малышей к Baby Club способствует теплая и дружеская атмосфера, присутствие близкого человека, небольшое количество детей в группе, а также профессиональная работа опытного педагога, который умело организует детей и удерживает их внимание.

Ребенок приучается к последующему посещению ENS, последующая адаптация в группе Pre-Nursery (2-3 года, только на филиале Новохорошевский), Nursery (3-4 года) проходит значительно легче, английский язык хорошо воспринимается, понятны правила и дисциплина в саду.

Подробнее

Программа раннего развития EYFS (2-5 лет)

Программа раннего развития EYFS (2-5 лет)

Основой образовательной программы обучения детей до 5 лет является государственная британская образовательная программа раннего развития - Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) — которую мы перевели как «Базовый уровень». Данная программа была утверждена Департаментом образования Великобритании в 2002 году, модифицированна в феврале 2013 г. и считается новым этапом в детском образовании от 0 до 5 лет. Этот этап развития ребенка важен не только сам по себе, он также является базовым в подготовке детей к дальнейшему обучению.

Программа EYFS включает: 7 областей развития, 17 задач раннего обучения.

Подробнее

Key Stage 1 (5-7 лет)

Программа EYFS готовит детей к началу занятий по программе Key Stage 1 British National Primary Curriculum - британской системы начального образования. В Великобритании школьное образование начинается в 5 лет.

В начальных классах британской школы дети изучают окружающий мир, математику, чтение и письмо, но по-прежнему преимущественно в игровой форме, учитывающей возрастные особенности данного возраста. В ENS с 5 лет дети начинают учиться по программе подготовки к российской школе - по выбору родителей. Практика выбора родителями интеграции двух образовательных программ показывает поступление и успешное обучение детей, как в международных, так и в российских школах.

Подробнее

Key Stage 2 (7-11 лет)

Key Stage 2 (7-11 лет)

В возрасте 7-11 лет дети переходят на следующий уровень - Key Stage 2 образовательной программы начальной школы British National Primary Curriculum. По британской программе ученики занимаются ежедневно до 15:30, после 15:30 проходят занятия по российской программе.

Данные программы дошкольного и начального школьного образования лежат в основе обучения детей в школах Великобритании и используются во всех международных школах, работающих по британской системе образования.

Подробнее

ESL - English as a Second Language

English Nursery and Primary School предлагает программу ESL для детей 4-6 лет без знания английского языка. Основной целью ESL класса является подготовка к переходу в классы основной программы начального образования British National Primary Curriculum.

Данная программа представляет собой интенсивный курс, в течение которого дети осваивают английский язык, формируя базовые знания и компетенции по письму, математике и чтению.

Во время занятий используются интерактивные методы обучения - ролевые игры, познавательные программы и современные креативные педагогические технологии, что позволяет добиваться положительных результатов и прогресса в усвоении иностранного языка, на фоне развития личности ребенка в творческом и физическом направлениях. Педагог на занятиях не переходит на русский язык, используя беспереводной метод обучения.

Факторами успешного обучения в классе ESL являются профессионализм педагогов ENS, использующих индивидуальный дифференцированный подход к каждому ребенку.

Подробнее
Преимущества ENS
16 лет успешной работы
16 лет успешной работы 6 филиалов в Москве и Подмосковье
Дипломированные преподаватели из Великобритании
Дипломированные преподаватели из Великобритании с опытом работы в дошкольных и школьных
Свободное владение английским языком
Свободное владение английским языком билингвизм с раннего детства
Всестороннее развитие
Всестороннее развитие музыка, спорт, искусство
Психологическая служба
Психологическая служба уделяем особое внимание психическому здоровью детей
Логопедическая служба
Логопедическая служба способствуем гармоничному развитию ребёнка
Научная работа ENS
Научная работа ENS 10% сотрудников ENS имеют степени кандидата наук
Питание
Питание над организацией питания воспитанников трудится целая команда специалистов
Школьная форма
Школьная форма все ученики ENS носят стильную и функциональную школьную форму
Связаться с ENS


Я даю согласие на обработку моих персональных данных*

Спасибо за ваше обращение!

Менеджер свяжется с вами в ближайшее время!

×